Fáilte! Welcome!


From the moment you put your hand on our front door to come inside The Gables will begin to unveil its charm.

The sweet sound of an Irish fiddle, the thunder of a bodhrán, the enchanting charm of a beautiful banjo fill the air and escape past your ears as one of Cork's favourite pubs reveals itself to you...

The bouncing knees and tapping feet beat like the bar's heart beat while the taps gentle hiss the birth of a new pair of pints - born into to a world of music that resonates a thousand years or more.

Fáilte go dtí na Gables. Tá tú sa bhaile anois.

GIG GUIDE

Sun Dec 17

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Dec 20

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sat Dec 23

Ruadhan Mew

10:00 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Dec 27

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sat Dec 30

Jack Ahern

10:00 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Jan 03

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Jan 07

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Jan 10

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Jan 14

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Jan 17

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Jan 21

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Jan 24

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Jan 28

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Jan 31

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Feb 04

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Feb 07

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Feb 11

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Feb 14

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Feb 18

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Wed Feb 21

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Feb 25

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info



Sun Mar 04

Traditional Irish Music Session

9:30 pm, FREE

click for more info




ABOUT

The Gables has always been a true traditional Irish bar in every sense: the warm welcome, the cosy corners, the peaty scent of a roaring winter fire and of course perfectly poured creamy pints of stout.

Owned and run by the Moynihan family The Gables has that unmistakable personal touch that keeps regulars and visitors coming back time and time again.

Open from 5pm seven days a week - drop in! Check our gig guide for live music events.

CONTACT

Open 7 days a week from 5pm.


The Gables
31-32 Douglas Street,
Cork
Ireland.

Phone:(021) 431 3076